Expert in Advertising Objects since 1998 en english@vegea.com +44 20 34 45 59 32 Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm A question?
+44 20 34 45 59 32
Reviews 4,7 / 5 Testimonials
Sustainable development Made in Europe Best sales New products Items delivered in 24h Business Gifts
Who we are

For 20 years, we have been serious and passionate about our business as an importer and distributor of corporate gifts.

The story of Vegea

More than 20 000 customisable advertising objects and more than 45 000 clients since 1998

94% of our customers are satisfied with their order of personalised goodies and recommend Vegea See reviews

The story of Vegea

Creation date 1998

The advertising object has been a great adventure since May 26, 1998, when I created VEGEA with Antoine Gendron (ESC Rouen 1998). We've been friends since we were 15. The story of VEGEA begins in a 7m2 cellar, 49 rue Cambronne in Paris in the 15th district.

This period is a transition for our currency. Without immediately switching to the euro, stocks and bonds are listed in euros. We then had the idea, with Antoine Gendron, co-founder of the company, to offer banks, asset management companies and brokerage firms a new advertising object: personalized calculators that convert francs into euros by affixing them their logo. This would make it easier for their customers to find their way around.

Share capital 87 100 €

We would like to thank the Honk Kong Trade Development Council for having strongly contributed to this idea of ​​advertising object and goodies / promotional gift since it is by leafing through their directory that we have decided to embark on the import of this advertising gadget.

The company then moved to Boulogne Billancourt in a small office of 20 m2 where I was alone in charge, Antoine Gendron having decided to leave VEGEA to embark on the IT adventure. I worked alone for two years and launched the vegea.com website in 2000 with a large selection of promotional items and its success was rapid. It is one of the leading advertising object sites in France. The activity will be strongly boosted by the scooter, eclipse glasses and franc / euro converters.

To expand, VEGEA moved in 2001, still in Boulogne, and recruited its first employee, Thierry Prévost, the cornerstone of the company. Former manager of the company Sytec (textile screen printing and trading of promotional items), he brings to VEGEA an expertise on all the marking part and on sourcing in Europe and Asia. The internet catalog can thus expand. VEGEA will remain in these offices until 2008 with a workforce of 6 and annual double-digit growth.

CA 2003 1.1 million euros

Little by little, we meet many suppliers of promotional items and goodies who come to expand our catalog of customizable items. Today, we have a database of around 2,500 suppliers spread across the world: half are represented by manufacturers (35% in China, 5% in India, 5% in Turkey, 5% in the Middle East , 30% in France - Long live French manufacturing -, 20% in the rest of Europe), the other half by wholesalers-distributors based in France and Europe. These allow us to ensure fast deliveries of promotional items and to have product lines followed over several years. This is very important for your restocking orders when you have an internal catalog.

For the personalization of goodies and promotional gifts, it is carried out either directly by the manufacturers of promotional items at the time of production, or entrusted to subcontractors (screen printers, embroiderers, engravers, pad printers, printers) when we get our supplies from our storers.

2008 turnover 4.4 million euros

In July 2008, VEGEA crossed the Seine and moved into a 190 m2 office in Saint-Cloud in a house. This place is a success for VEGEA and its 8 employees since 2011 marks the crossing of 5 million euros in turnover.

To answer your numerous requests for quotes or your questions about your special products, we have a team of 8 sales representatives, all experts in advertising material and business gifts. You will have a single point of contact with us from the establishment of the business proposal to the delivery of your gadgets. I know you appreciate not being wandered from duty to duty when you need urgent information. Your sales representative has a direct line and always answers you within an hour if they are busy.

Thanks to this organization, more than 12,500 customers have trusted us for 14 years. We thank you for your ever increasing orders of promotional items.

And your growth is exponential since the promotional object as a communication medium is increasingly successful. According to several studies, it is even the 3rd or 4th medium in terms of turnover for your advertising campaigns, after TV ads and print media and before (or after depending on the studies) radio. The turnover of the advertising object and business gift sector is estimated at 1.5 billion euros in France.

But we are not content to sell in France and the share of our exports is growing. They are currently taking place in French-speaking countries: Switzerland, Belgium, Africa.

2012 & 2013 were years of consistent growth for Vegea which has continued to develop to satisfy its customers. 2014 confirming this trend, the company decided to move in June 2014 to more functional premises, still in Saint-Cloud, in order to allow the company to achieve its strongest ambitions and employees to flourish there. fully. It was during this same period that Valérie Courson, sales manager, left for London to set up VEGEA in the United Kingdom.

2018 sales 9.0 million euros

What is quite extraordinary in the business of corporate gifts, promotional items and goodies is the diversity of products, their multiple uses and the different types of customers. Indeed, any company, whatever its size, can have recourse to promotional objects to communicate; both the shoemaker around the corner and a multinational. Our client portfolio is also very diverse: around a third of large companies, a third of advertising agencies and a third of SMEs.

Our selection of articles is always richer with novelties and trendy objects! Currently, we have 36,000 online promotional items spread across around 3000 product lines. This is probably the richest offering on the market. And we continue to expand our product lines by regularly visiting trade shows such as PSI Düsseldorf in Germany or more confidential exhibitions and fairs in China. Every year, for example, we go to Yiwu, 450 km south of Shanghai. I have been there six times already and every year I am always impressed with this Eldorado. There are all the gadgets and advertising bonuses imaginable. Think for a moment of the Parc des Expositions at Porte de Versailles with all of its halls. On the surface, multiply by 20 then by 5 (number of floors) and you get Yiwu, a permanent exhibition city from which 18,000 containers leave for ports around the world every day! We regularly discover new products or factories with a strong price advantage.

Staff 25 employees

Finally, depending on the object, the use is very different. Large brand or luxury gifts such as cigar humidors or Cross pens will be offered more as end-of-year gifts, advertising textiles are more available to dress company employees, small printed gadgets are used for campaigns large-scale communication such as a product launch or a promotion, inflatable structures are used to improve signage and visibility of companies, ecological gifts give credibility to your eco-responsible approach, personalized pens are an advantageous replacement for supplies offices ordered by the general services for the same or even lower price, the hooded sweatshirt is a delight for high school students (who proudly display the name of their school) and sports associations, mayors communicate with their citizens with parking discs (printed with a photo for example), airlines order kits toilets allowed in the cabin.

In short, you will understand, each range of products has several possible destinations.

We warmly thank you for giving us the chance to practice a constantly evolving profession.

Benoît Vernon, founder

Vegea, expert in advertising objects
Who we are
The 25 enthusiasts of the promotional object
The team
45,000 customers since 1998
The references
The blog of the advertising object

To know everything about the promotional object, to understand the techniques of marking and to know the best kept secrets to make your personalised gifts, trust Vegea's expertise

Discover the blog

Frequently Asked Questions

Customer reviews

References

About us

The team

Contact us

Expert en Objets Publicitaires depuis 1998 info@vegea.com Une question ? Appelez un de nos conseillers au 01 41 31 53 00 du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h
01 41 31 53 00
Qui sommes-nous

Depuis 20 ans, nous effectuons avec sérieux et passion notre métier d’importateur et distributeur de cadeaux d’entreprise.

L'histoire de Vegea

Plus de 20 000 objets publicitaires personnalisables et plus de 45 000 clients depuis 1998

94% de nos clients sont satisfaits de leur commande de goodies personnalisés et recommandent Vegea Voir les avis

L'histoire de Vegea

Date de création 1998

L’objet publicitaire est une belle aventure depuis le 26 mai 1998, date à laquelle j’ai crée VEGEA avec Antoine Gendron (ESC Rouen 1998). Nous sommes amis depuis l’âge de 15 ans. L’histoire de VEGEA commence dans une cave de 7m2, 49 rue Cambronne à Paris dans le 15ème.

Cette période est une transition pour notre monnaie. Sans passer immédiatement à l’euro, les actions et les obligations sont cotées en euros. Nous avons alors l’idée, avec Antoine Gendron, cofondateur de l’entreprise, de proposer aux banques, aux sociétés de gestion de Patrimoine, aux sociétés de bourse un nouvel objet publicitaire : des calculatrices personnalisées qui convertissent les francs en euros en y apposant leur logo. Ainsi leurs clients s’y retrouveraient plus facilement.

Capital social 87 1000 €

Nous remercions le Honk Kong Trade Development Council d’avoir fortement contribué à cette idée d'objet publicitaire et de goodies / cadeau promotionnel puisque c’est un feuilletant leur bottin que nous avons décidé de nous lancer dans l’importation de ce gadget publicitaire.

L’entreprise déménage ensuite à Boulogne Billancourt dans un petit bureau de 20 m2 où je suis seul aux commandes, Antoine Gendron ayant décidé de quitter VEGEA pour se lancer dans l’aventure informatique. Je travaille seul pendant deux ans et lance le site internet vegea.com en 2000 avec un large choix d’objets publicitaires et son succès est rapide. C’est un des premiers sites d’objets publicitaires en France. L’activité sera fortement dynamisée par la trottinette, les lunettes éclipse et les convertisseurs francs / euros.

Pour se développer, VEGEA déménage en 2001, toujours à Boulogne et recrute son premier salarié, Thierry Prévost, pierre angulaire de l’entreprise. Ancien dirigeant de la société Sytec (sérigraphie textile et négoce d’objets promotionnels), il apporte à VEGEA une expertise sur toute la partie marquage et sur le sourcing en Europe et en Asie. Le catalogue internet peut ainsi s’étoffer. VEGEA restera dans ces bureaux jusqu’en 2008 avec un effectif de 6 personnes et une croissance annuelle à 2 chiffres.

CA 2003 1,1 millions d'euros

Petit à petit, nous rencontrons de nombreux fournisseurs d'objets publicitaires et de goodies qui viennent étoffer notre catalogue d’objets personnalisables. Aujourd’hui, nous avons une base de données d’environ 2500 fournisseurs répartis à travers le Monde : la moitié est représentée par des fabricants (35% en Chine, 5% en Inde, 5% en Turquie, 5% au Moyen-Orient, 30% en France – Vive la fabrication française - , 20% dans le reste de l’Europe), l’autre moitié par des grossistes distributeurs basés en France et en Europe. Ces derniers nous permettent d’assurer des livraisons rapides d'objets publicitaires et d’avoir des lignes de produits suivies sur plusieurs années. Ceci est très important pour vos commandes de réassort lorsque vous avez un catalogue interne.

Pour la personnalisation des goodies et des cadeaux publicitaires, elle est réalisée soit directement par les fabricants d'objets publicitaires au moment de la production, soit confiée à des sous-traitants (sérigraphes, brodeurs, graveurs, tampographes, imprimeurs) quand nous nous fournissons chez nos stockeurs.

CA 2008 4,4 millions d'euros

En juillet 2008, VEGEA, franchit la Seine et emménage dans des bureaux de 190 m2 à Saint-Cloud dans une maison. Ce lieu réussit à VEGEA et à ses 8 collaborateurs puisque 2011 marque le franchissement des 5 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires.

Pour répondre à vos nombreuses demandes de devis ou à vos questions sur vos fabrications spéciales, nous avons une équipe de 8 commerciaux, tous experts de l’objet publicitaire et du cadeau d’affaires. Vous aurez chez nous un interlocuteur unique depuis l’établissement de la proposition commerciale jusqu’à la livraison de vos gadgets. Je sais que vous appréciez de ne pas être baladé de service en service lorsque vous avez besoin d’un renseignement urgent. Votre commercial a une ligne directe et vous répond toujours dans l’heure s’il est occupé.

Forts de cette organisation, vous êtes plus de 12.500 clients à nous faire confiance depuis 14 ans. Nous vous en remercions pour vos commandes d'objets publicitaires toujours plus nombreuses.

Et votre croissance est exponentielle puisque l’objet promotionnel comme support de communication a un succès grandissant. Selon plusieurs études, c’est même le 3ème ou 4ème support en termes de chiffre d’affaires pour vos campagnes de publicité, après la pub télé et la presse écrite et avant (ou après selon les études) la radio. Le chiffre du secteur de l'objet publicitaire et du cadeau d'affaires est évalué à 1,5 milliard d’euros en France.

Mais nous ne nous contentons pas de vendre en France et la part de nos exportations grandit. Elles ont lieu pour le moment dans des pays francophones : Suisse, Belgique, Afrique.

2012 & 2013 ont été des années de croissance conséquente pour Vegea qui n’a eu de cesse de continuer à se développer pour satisfaire ses clients. 2014 confirmant cette tendance, la société décide alors de déménager en juin 2014 dans des locaux davantage fonctionnels, toujours à Saint-Cloud, dans le but de permettre à l’entreprise de réaliser ses ambitions les plus fortes et aux salariés de s’y épanouir pleinement. C'est à cette même période que Valérie Courson, responsable commerciale, part à Londres pour monter VEGEA au Royaume-Uni.

CA 2016 8,0 millions d'euros

Ce qui est assez extraordinaire dans le métier du cadeau d'entreprise de l'objet publicitaire et des goodies, c’est à la fois la diversité des produits, leurs usages multiples et les différents types de clients. En effet, toute entreprise, quelque soit sa taille peut avoir recours à des objets promotionnels pour communiquer ; aussi bien le cordonnier du coin de la rue qu’une multinationale. Notre portefeuille de clients est d’ailleurs très hétéroclite : environ un tiers de grosses entreprises, un tiers d’agences de pub et un tiers de PME.

Notre sélection d’articles est toujours plus riche de nouveautés et d’objets tendance ! Actuellement, nous avons 36.000 objets publicitaires en lignes répartis dans environ 3000 lignes de produits. C’est probablement l’offre la plus riche du marché. Et nous continuons à étoffer nos gammes de produits en nous rendant régulièrement à des salons professionnels comme le PSI de Düsseldorf en Allemagne ou des expositions et foires plus confidentielles en Chine. Chaque Année par exemple, nous nous rendons à Yiwu, à 450 km au Sud de Shanghai. J’y suis allé déjà six fois et chaque année, je suis toujours impressionné par cet Eldorado. On y trouve tous les gadgets et primes publicitaires imaginables. Pensez un instant au Parc des expositions de la porte de Versailles avec l’ensemble de ses halls. En surface, multipliez par 20 puis par 5 (nombre d’étages) et vous obtenez Yiwu, ville-exposition permanente d’où partent chaque jour 18.000 conteneurs vers les ports du Monde entier ! Nous y découvrons régulièrement des nouveautés ou des usines avec un fort avantage prix.

Effectif 15 collaborateurs

Enfin, selon les objets, l’usage est très différent. Les cadeaux de grande marque ou de luxe comme des caves à cigare ou des stylos Cross seront proposés plutôt en cadeaux de fin d’année, le textile publicitaire est plutôt proposé pour habiller les salariés d’entreprises, les petits gadgets imprimés servent pour des campagne de communication à grande échelle comme un lancement de produit ou d’une promotion, les structures gonflables servent à améliorer la signalétique et la visibilité des entreprises, les cadeaux écologiques donnent une crédibilité à votre démarche éco-responsable, les stylos personnalisés remplacent avantageusement les fournitures de bureau commandées par les services généraux pour un prix identique voire même inférieur, le sweat-shirt à capuche fait le bonheur des lycéens (qui affichent fièrement le nom de leur école) et des associations sportives, les maires communiquent auprès de leurs administrés avec des disques de stationnement (imprimés avec une photo par exemple), les compagnies aériennes commandent des trousses de toilettes autorisées en cabine.

Bref, vous l’aurez compris, chaque gamme de produits a plusieurs destinations possibles.

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement de nous donner la chance d’exercer un métier en constante évolution.

Benoît Vernon, fondateur

Vegea, expert en objets publicitaires
Qui sommes-nous
Les 15 passionnés de l'objet promotionnel
L'équipe
45 000 clients depuis 1998
Nos références
Le blog de l'objet publicitaire

Pour tout savoir sur l'objet publicitaire, comprendre les techniques de marquage et connaître les secrets les mieux gardés pour faire vos cadeaux personnalisables, faîtes confiance à l'expertise Vegea.

Découvrir le blog

Questions fréquentes

Avis clients

Références

Qui sommes-nous

Nous contacter